Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Thousands of videos offering great content for any research, learning and information on more than 935 subject categories.
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Product added by purchase report form.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Learn360 provides access to 153,000 multimedia resources, including: videos, audio files, worksheets, images, maps, charts, flags and more!Q
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Searches many ProQuest databases from one interface.
Soundzabound royalty free music.
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books on individual World, US, or English authors.
