Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.
Product added by purchase report form.
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.
Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
A collection of interactive, browser-based, digital books with easy navigation tools and other features such as read-to-me audio.
Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.
Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.
Product added by purchase report form.
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
For primary grade researchers. FactCite 1-2-3! presents biographies, mythology, animals, the planets, element, solar system, U.S. states, and countries. Simple screen designs, audio read-along, accessible text, and engaging illustrations. "Step Up to a Reading Challenge" icon activated when subscription includes next reading level database.
Articles on people, places, and events in American History.
Biographies of famous people from around the world.
Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate. Sections include curated weblinks for further study.
Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.
Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Product added by purchase report form.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Nonfiction for young readers.
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
Science Lessons that include videos and hands-on activities.
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Advocates and history makers, artists and authors, athletes, business leaders, composers and entertainers, explorers and pioneers, scientists and inventors, and world leaders. Each article includes a timeline and read-along audio, and most have an accompanying video.
American Indian History includes articles on 40 different Native American tribes in 11 different regions that explores the geography, housing, food, language, family life, cultural characteristics, history and government, beliefs, traditions, people and important tribe members – past and present.
More than 150 articles correlated to the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) explore essential topics across Earth, life and physical sciences including: atmosphere, geosphere, hydrosphere, the solar system, genetics, human anatomy, ecosystems, adaptation, energy, forces and motion, matter, and waves. Hard to find information regarding jobs in science and explorations of the process and practice of science and engineering are also included. Each article is supported by a related activity, a research project template, and questions to encourage critical thinking. Also includes read-aloud audio for every article and a selection of video experiments.
Research information on US States
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.
Product added by purchase report form.
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Hundreds of engaging activities for students (Pre-k - 6) for learning and reinforcement in key subject areas.
Scholastic ebooks and more.
Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than English such as French and Spanish, graphic novels and math stories. Supporting materials includes lesson plans, quizzes, educational games and puzzles related to both math and language skills.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Online general resource developed especially for young students.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.
