The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America.
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and timely issues
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Product added by purchase report form.
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.
Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Primary resources using an a traditional text interface.
NOTE: Requires a license for Raz-Plus
Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Nonfiction for young readers.
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
Designed for middle school libraries, Middle Search Plus is a full-text database providing popular middle school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such as history, current events, science and sports, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Engaging videos to build background knowledge and introduce the topic and key vocabulary.
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts and figures.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.
Online general resource developed especially for young students.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.
