Gale resource portal.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
An online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources. Participating K-12 schools gain access to all of the archival journal content (~2,000 academic journals in more than 60 disciplines) and JSTOR's primary source collections (JSTOR Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa, African World Heritage Sites). Detailed descriptions of these collections are below.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center is a rich full-text database of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, plus thousands of short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets and other sources.
Source Reference is a general reference database that integrates research and information literacy skill development in one platform. Curated content from major publishers provide a great place for students to start their research while providing instructional videos and tutorials to help understand the research process.