Deep dive into today's top health-related issues, exploring their historical contexts, current complexities, impacts on physical and mental well-being, and global reach.
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of other countries.
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.