From ABC-CLIO, The American Mosaic: The Latino American Experience is the first-ever online resource dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos — the largest minority group in the United States.
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements related to particular genocides, the role of propaganda in persuading the public to participate in genocide, and other mass killings and massacres not considered genocide by UN standards.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.