The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America.
From ABC-CLIO, The American Mosaic: The Latino American Experience is the first-ever online resource dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos — the largest minority group in the United States.
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of other countries.
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Country Reviews, Country Wire, Data, Maps, the Global Guide and the Political Intelligence Briefing and Wire. Grades 6-12
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, people, and more.
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
More than 2,000 original, comprehensive, scholar-signed essays covering the lives and works of more than 1,400 important authors from all time periods.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.
Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts and figures.