Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Explore Gale through 'Search' bar.
-- Choose 'Content type' (books, journals, etc),
-- limit to 'Full Text Documents', and
-- narrow by 'Subject'.
-- Continue to narrow using 'Subjects', 'Document Type', 'Search Within Results', etc.
Instructions to use filters and "search within" options to refine and to limit suggested resources.
World History: The Modern Era; Daily Life in History; World Geography --- Explore ABC-CLIO Modern Era by 'Time Period' and by 'Topic' for primary documents, topical articles, and analysis. Site Search and Advanced Search functions are also available.
Sign in with Google to read 100 free articles per month from this revered collegiate / academic / professional database. Use the "Search within" tool to refine results.
A directory and database compiled to support learning and research for courses in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures, modern European, American, and Latin American history. Compiled by Paul Halsall at Fordham University.
A non-profit online encyclopedia maintained and administered by a steering committee of volunteers. The site hosts a multilingual library of the works of communist, anarchist, and socialist writers and writers of related and even a few unrelated ideologies.
Essentially a history book, created by Boundless for Lumen Learning, this indexed series of articles is a complete modern history course and covers many assigned research topics.
Students may use cell phones to photograph content as needed, can get adult assistance to make copies on the Toshiba copier in library, or can check books out with teacher permission
Source for copyright free book resources. (Enter search term. On results page, choose "Tools". Select "Advanced Search". Part way down the page, after the 'Search' prompt, choose, "Full View Only".)
Web resources suggested by Mrs. McGary on the following topics:
-- Peter the Great,
-- Catherine the Great,
-- French Revolution,
-- Napoleon,
-- Haitian Revolution
Web resources suggested by Mrs. McGary on the following topics:
-- Industrial Revolution (Great Britain),
-- Industrial Revolution Trade Unions,
-- Industrial revolution British Legislation
-- Mary Wollstonecraft,
-- William Wilberforce,
-- Simon Bolivar
Web resources suggested by Mrs. McGary on the following topics:
-- Unification of Italy,
-- Communist Manifesto,
-- Unification of Germany,
-- Ottoman Empire,
-- India & Pakistan
p>Web resources suggested by Mrs. McGary on the following topics:
-- Mahatma Gandhi & nonviolent protest against British Rule
-- Martin Luther King Jr, et al / Civil Rights Protest,
-- Nelson Mandela & Desmond Tutu / Anti-Apartheid protest,
-- Mothers of La Plaza de Mayo,
-- Chinese Protestors in Tiananmen Square
-- and more
Search Carefully. When choosing resources, consider the source and reliability of the information. Who is responsible and are they a reliable resource?
Online tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, and format Works Cited. Sign in using Google (G) Students need to follow instructions below to register.
Copy of Purdue OWL MLA in-text citations style guide with highlighted examples. (link to web version - https://tinyurl.com/27bt7kd6
Reference for various in-text citation situations.
Examples with multiple sources with same author or similar titles
In-Text Citation examples shown in-text
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citations and Works Cited pages, as well as MLA sample papers.
Sharing NoodleTools with teachers or peers, page headers, in-text citations, sample MLA Style research paper, and other formatting supports.
Instructions to use filters and "search within" options to refine and to limit suggested resources.